

Neurosurgical Society of Australasia ABN 50 283 605 657, ACN 167 861 805



## HOSPITALS WITH ACCREDITED TRAINING POSTS

Updated 6 March 2024

The follow is a list of hospitals with accredited training posts as part of the Surgical Education and Training Program in Neurosurgery. <u>Only primary hospitals are listed below</u>. In some instances, accreditation is as a Training Network, which includes the primary hospital and one or more secondary hospitals. The secondary hospitals are not listed below.

Jurisdiction	Hospital
Australian Capital Territory	Canberra Hospital
New South Wales	Children's Hospital at Westmead
New South Wales	John Hunter Hospital
New South Wales	Liverpool Hospital
New South Wales	Prince of Wales Public Hospital
New South Wales	Royal North Shore Hospital
New South Wales	Royal Prince Alfred Hospital
New South Wales	St Vincent's Public Hospital
New South Wales	Westmead Hospital
New South Wales	Wollongong Public Hospital
New South Wales	Nepean Hospital
New South Wales	St George Public Hospital
New Zealand	Auckland Hospital
New Zealand	Christchurch Hospital
New Zealand	Waikato Hospital
New Zealand	Wellington Hospital
Queensland	Gold Coast University Hospital
Queensland	Princess Alexandra Hospital
Queensland	Queensland Childrens Hospital
Queensland	Royal Brisbane and Women's Hospital
Queensland	Townsville Hospital
South Australia	Flinders Medical Centre
South Australia	Royal Adelaide Hospital
Tasmania	Royal Hobart Hospital
Victoria	Alfred Hospital
Victoria	Austin Hospital
Victoria	Monash Health
Victoria	Royal Children's Hospital
Victoria	Royal Melbourne Hospital
Victoria	St Vincent's Public Hospital
Western Australia	Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital